top of page
Search
nangwanemasango

Challenge I encountered with regard to enquiring an online presence for NGO

Challenges that I had encountered with regard to acquiring an online presence:

 Sufficient support

 Lack of creativity

 Lack of Knowledge on NGO work

 Time

I define myself as someone who can always find a way of getting the work done effectively, and one of

the challenges in this particular case has been having to rely on others to make this Blogsite a success,

which was unfamiliar to me. I initiated an Integrated Brand Marketing (IBM) to help direct and help me

create this blog. The greatest challenge that I had encountered while creating this Blogsite was the

ability to attract sufficient followers and gain the necessary likes that I had hoped for, in an attempt to

further support this organization. I never expected it to be as challenging as it was. One can only do so

much, and I felt that I had done enough, yet I was still unable to consume sufficient followers/likes.

Many times people see and hear, but we cannot make anyone do anything they don’t want to do,

therefor it is important to find ways to get people involved and make them want to support, which has

been a great challenge. My lack of creativity and finding new ways of promoting had also served as a

challenge to me. My lack of knowledge in understanding what it takes to run a non-governmental

organization has limited me to helping as much as I would have liked. Time, being able to plan out event,

run the social media accounts, keeping up to date with current events, and managing everyday life, has

posted as a challenge. I worked through these challenges by using ORM method, as a strategy to help

crisis management.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page